Outfits · Vintage Finds

Vintage Jodhpurs, Minus The Horse

IMG_9299
Such cute packaging and with a hankie!

Etsy store Pale Pink Vintage has such cute vintage clothes. I follow them on Instagram and “heart” their feed on a regular bases. Oh, to have all the money in the world to buy vintage clothes!

I have been lusting, yes lusting, over a pair of jodhpurs. I know they’re designed for horseback riding. And I don’t ride horses or play polo (but my bucket list consists of, among other things, riding a horse on a beach). I still wanted a pair. So very 1920’s, 1930’s casual glam. So very safari, globe trotting exhibition-esqe. All I need now is a straw safari hat ā¤

So imagine my happiness when I found that Pale Pink Vintage had a perfect pair of 1950’s tan jodhpurs for sale. AND in my measurements (which for vintage pants is hard for me to find). Several lovely conversations with Pale Pink Vintage and a 110% customer service experience I purchased this gem.

IMG_9298

And…I love them. Love. Them. Fits like a glove. I’m wearing them with my vintage Vogue ruffle pinstrip blouse I made here, and a pair of boots that are several years old.

IMG_9301

They close with a side metal zipper and two leather straps. The jodhpur material feels like a cross between denim and corduroy. Very strong.

IMG_9300

The back waist has a notch, which I don’t know if it’s decorative or served a purpose.

IMG_9303

They have reinforced fabric that protect the inner calf while you ride. They feel like a very soft leather? I just love the detailing.

IMG_9302

So even without a majestic horse I’m wearing this today šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Vintage Jodhpurs, Minus The Horse

Leave a Reply

