Outfits · Uncategorized

And Another Vintage Simplicity Poncho Wrap

IMG_8823

There is nothing like an instant-sew-gratification 🙂 I think all of us sewers have a go-to pattern or style that just works, with happy results every time.

IMG_8822

I have made this 1940’s vintage Simplicity pattern in my blog post here. I wear it ALOT. So to give it some rest, I’ve made another!

IMG_8821

Tada! Today’s work outfit. Made with a pinky coral (crepe?) fabric with gold pineapple motif. (Please ignore the 3 color hair, I’m in the process of going blonde and with months of blue-black hair dye it’s proven to be a lengthy process…I’m on step orange).

IMG_8820

My blog post on the original white version I made has a better explanation on how to wear it. And it’s so simple to iron flat!

Two rectangles, head opening, ties on sides. How easy is this blouse? I did make the front rectangle a bit wider than the back one (I have a larger bust and I didn’t want a big gap under my armspits.

IMG_8818

Close up of the pineapples 🙂

IMG_8817

Close up of shoulder seams and neck opening (vintage shell shaped button!) with bias strip neckline and bow. I hand rolled the side seams to give a cleaner look. I can see myself making several more of these, maybe in a black crepe? Or minty green? 🙂

 

 

