Goings On · Outfits

Fashion for Cancer San Antonio Fashion Show 2016

img_5535

What’s better than a fashion show? A fashion show with a cause. I was lucky enough to be invited to local San Antonio designer Lauren Nicole and salon Visible Changes for their Fashion for Cancer San Antonio Fashion Show.

With the Fashion for Cancer Foundation, the event raised $20,000 that they donated to THAIR For You charity, which offers free wigs to support those recovering from cancer.

The night was just perfect in SA, the perfect backdrop for a cat walk at Paramour. I was able to sit on the cat walk and get a great view of Lauren’s Spring/Summer 2017 collection. All of the clothes were beautiful, but I took a few photos of my favorites 🙂

img_5635

Green, gold and cream….I need to start wearing this color combo more!

img_5632

Two more gorgeous models in the collection.

img_5634

And my absolute favorite dress of the evening! I can see this dress for a bride. Who says a wedding dress has to be all white? I now need a green velvet ensemble….

img_5568
Bow Tie Alert ❤

More men should wear suits! If only they knew what a stunning suit could do, I think more men would wear them. Not only for work but outside of work as well. How many of us have done a double take recently seeing a man in a smart suit? And I’m not talking a statuesque model type of man, but any man!

Lauren’s mens’ collection was wonderful. Smart tailoring, modern meets old school. I loved the lapels, the shoulders, the colors (especially loved the sapphire blues and steel greys).  Men need not wear only black suits. Let’s get the word out there to men that daily suit wearing needs a comeback 🙂

img_5633

The lovely designer Lauren Nicole (right) with one of her stylish models. Can you believe Lauren is only 16 years old? Such accomplishment at such a young age.

img_5570

Wearing my How To Do Fashion’s Vanlose blouse and trousers AGAIN. I can’t wear this outfit enough (I blogged about making this outfit here). I will make many more creations with this pattern. My marcel waves/curls stayed in quite well the whole evening, might of been because I used a liberal amount of hairspray and bobby pins 😀

img_5630

All in all it was a wonderful evening. Lauren Nicole’s new foundation Fashion for Cancer SA will bring much love and support and I wish them many successes!

