Outfits · Vintage Finds

Butterick6094 and Mother’s Day Pyrex

IMG_3238Ahhh, Butterick’s B6094. What can I say about this Patterns By Gertie design that I haven’t already gushed about? Like my Butterick B6094 And My Nelco Sewing Machine, Butterick B6094…Again, and Butterick B6094 a.k.a. My FAV dress, it was an easy and gratifying make. This pattern is so versatile depending on the print you use!

IMG_3240

This one is a 100% cotton fabric purchased at Jo Anns a few months back. Love love love it.

IMG_3239

Covered buttons!!! Excuse my exposed zipper, I promise I’m getting better at zippers. Especially since I do not have a zipper foot attachment for my sewing machine 😦

I am wearing a petticoat if anyone’s wondering. You just can’t get the right poof without one. I didn’t make the attached petticoat the pattern offers, I just wear one underneath all my full skirts. It’s a must.

IMG_3242

Happy Me Face for my Day 8 Me Made May 2015 #MMMay16 pledge!

And I want to wish all the mommies out there a big Happy Mother’s Day! I had found a great trio of circa 1970s-1980s vintage Pyrex in the Autumn Wheat pattern a few weeks ago at my local Goodwill. I’m sure a few of my fellow readers remember this one! It was my Mother’s Day gift to my lovely mom today 🙂

IMG_3226

They are a little “well loved” but no chips. My mother is a Pyrex collector like me (hmm wonder where I got it from???) and she loved her Mother’s Day gift.

While visiting she did whip out her vintage patterns for me to oogle, and I fell in love with this one.

IMG_3231

Vintage 1969 Simplicity #8276. It’s a beach coverup or house dress, whatever one prefers. So freaking cute. I love how happy the woman on the bottom right is!!!

Happy Mother’s Day!

4 thoughts on “Butterick6094 and Mother’s Day Pyrex

Comments are closed.