Outfits

Butterick B6094…Again

IMG_2011

I really think I should buy several more of this pattern to hoard lol!

IMG_2646

So you can go ahead and judge me. It’s ok. I just can’t help myself. Butterick’s B6094 is so versatile, and who doesn’t like a wiggle dress?

Like my Butterick B6094 a.k.a. My FAV dress in black, I chose a solid broadcloth for the main body. The nice fold back contrast facings in the back I chose to keep the same color. Wanted subtlety this time!

IMG_2647

I don’t know why the skirt is folded up on the derriere part in this photo lol, it really does lay flat. I love the length, hits me right at the knee and is very flattering.

IMG_2528

The navy and white slingbacks I found at the Goodwill for $5 (50% off woohoo) and that pretty little woven purse was also a thrift find but for the life of mine I can’t remember what I paid for it! I has a coin purse attached to the inside of it, so cute. This dress will be on heavy rotation this spring!

FullSizeRender(63)

Close up of my thrifted sling backs. I also scored that same day this $2 bed sheet which I can’t wait to turn into a vintage sheet dress. I just haven’t found the right dress pattern yet.Any suggestions? I’m thinking a tight bodice with a full skirt. I’ll keep you posted….

IMG_2140

While cruising my usual suspects of thrift stores this week, I noticed a great display of thrifted outfits perfect for Fiesta! If your not familiar with Fiesta, in San Antonio every year for a little over 100 years now. It starts in April with celebration that lasts for about 2 weeks all over the city. There’s a boat parade, flower parade and tons of activities. Seems everyone in the city is out and about. Definitely worth the trip! VIVA FIESTA SAN ANTONIO!

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Butterick B6094…Again

  1. The dress is stunning! The color is pretty much spot on. All those bright colors on the rack totally make me miss Fiesta, even if they would be covered in Fiesta pins in a matter of minutes.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.