Vintage Finds

Kitsch Finds and Estate Sale Haul

IMG_2416

Who doesn’t like estate sales? Like a treasure hunt 🙂

Room after room of wonderful items, not to mention I got to admire the mid century modern architecture of a ranch style home **DROOL**. This past Saturday I scored a Santa head mug, TWO sets of wooden chef salt and pepper shakers, ceramic poodle, and plastic choir angel ornament. AND two dresses (blog post on that later) and a big box of sewing haberdashery. Guess how much I paid for all this? $21 and some change. YAY!

 

Vintage Baby Peppy and Baby Salty  and their “parents” Salty and Peppy are my first wooden chef shakers. When did they stop making cute salt and pepper shakers? These are adorable.

Can we talk about this box of vintage sewing notions? Binding, elastic, flower making supplies, thread spools, lots of lace, and rick rack (perfect for my vintage dress creations), needles and pins. I was happily rummaging through this box when a thought hit me. This box once belonged to someone like me. Someone who loved crafts, loved sewing and creating all the items her heart desired. Very bittersweet. I won’t let her collection go to waste, and I’ll use these to their full potential.

So safe in their new home, here are two photos of some of my estate sale kitsch finds. Welcome home my cuties 🙂

One thought on “Kitsch Finds and Estate Sale Haul

Comments are closed.