Outfits · Vintage Finds

Cupcake Shorts and Poker Cocktails

IMG_2424

Ok, so what’s not to love about a cupcake? Or cake in general? When I found this cute cotton print I knew, just knew, I would have fun wearing it. And it’s true 🙂

Atomic stars, cupcakes and tiered cakes atop pedestals. SOLD. The right side has a pocket, which was easy to do and my first attempt at making one. The instructions wanted just a left side one button closure but it gaped when I sat down. I bought a 7″ zipper and it closed the right side great.

 

The pattern is a vintage Simplicity pattern, which from the pattern I’ve already made the sleeveless top and skirt with the I’m In Love With Gingham top and skirt and the Je’Taime Paris Skirt in a Hurry. This pattern is going to see A LOT of mileage! If you’re wondering, the ice cream print Tshirt is a Forever 21 find 🙂

I also MUST share my flea market discovery, a set of 6 poker style glasses with a cute holder. It also came with six pastel colored, eagle topped stirrers. I just imagined the mid century modern wife mixing whiskey and soda in each of the glasses and gliding into the dinner table poker game carrying these. So cool! Can’t wait to use these at our next dinner party.

FullSizeRender(39)

Stay tuned tomorrow for my estate sale haul that I did over the weekend! Please make sure to subscribe, and follow me on FB and Instagram! 🙂

 

 

 

