Vintage Finds

My Weekend, Thrifted Of Course

Are bloggers allowed to write two posts in one day? I never received a rules or regulations handbook. Well I’m doing it anyway, my weekend was that awesome ๐Ÿ™‚

FullSizeRender(44)

Texas has some wonderful weather happening right now. Warm, sunny, not humid, amazing weather. Who likes being cooped up indoors with weather like that? What’s free, fun and relaxing? Picnic, that’s what.

I’m sure you can purchase new picnic baskets, but you know me already…I found a $5 thrift store picnic basket. Blue gingham interior, tall enough for those cute little bottles of Italian soda (which I didn’t bring but that’s a good idea), and some hand picked snacks.

FullSizeRender(43)

Sooooo my snacks aren’t gourmet, but they were good. Even had my first watermelon of 2016 ๐Ÿ™‚

FullSizeRender(42)

See? Isn’t the blue gingham cute? Just begging for a picnic!

FullSizeRender(45)

And since I don’t tan very nicely (I just burn), straw hats are a necessity for me. And one feels instantly glamorous with a dark pair of sunglasses and a wide brimmed hat.

IMG_2280

I hope you all had just a fabulous weekend as I did, and until next time don’t forget to subscribe! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

