Outfits

Je’Taime Paris Skirt in a Hurry

Last night I was wonderfully invited to attend a fashion show today, Saturday. EEK! This called for a new skirt of course!

I pulled out my vintage Singer sewing machine, my original 1950’s Simplicity pattern for a nice full skirt and didn’t waste any time. A few weeks back I had found this delightful Parisienne scene fabric at no other than Walmart. Bought myself 3 yards and knew one day, this would become a skirt 🙂

IMG_2207

A cute little bakery cart complete with sweet treats, wrought iron cafe tables and chairs to watch Paris go by, Eiffel tower, blooming flowers…..so freaking cute!! XOXOXO

DISCLAIMER: Please ignore the dark whatever on the concrete next to me. I have NO idea what that is/was lol…..

IMG_2200

The pattern is super easy, just 3 rectangles and a waist binding. The pleats are always fun but time consuming to get just right. I used two hooks and eyes instead of doing a buttom hole like the pattern suggested, cuz quite frankly I avoid button holes like the plague. So two hours of cut+measure+pin+watch TV+sew+snack+ironing=SKIRT!

IMG_2203

 

IMG_2205

Love it 🙂 The red blouse and black heels are thrift store finds as are the clip on earrings. Oh yes and I am wearing a petticoat underneath, it really helps fill out the skirt and give it that vintage shape.

IMG_2195

And what outfit is complete without winged eyeliner and false eyelashes? And I just noticed my left eyebrow is a little wacky today, my apologies.

Next blog post is about that fashion show (so excited!), until then don’t forget to subscribe! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Je’Taime Paris Skirt in a Hurry

Comments are closed.